Related Posts

Share This

Vikings edge MARL’BROS in a nail-biting finish to win FPL 2016

Vikings, led by captain of FC College Muqarab Wattoo, defeated Saud Javed Malik’s MARL’BROS by 1 run and won the 2nd edition of Forman Premier League. Needing 3 runs from the final ball, Nausherwan Khan could only manage a single. 12 top teams from the university took part in the 2-week event. Adeel Manzoor won the Best Bowler award, Rana Abdul Rahman bagged the Best Batsman shield, while Shan Khan was adjudged Player of the Tournament for the second successive time. Mr Shehzad Nazir, Adviser Forman Sports Society, was chief guest on the occasion and distributed prizes among the winners.