FORMUN distinguishes itself at CSMUN Mar28


Related Posts

Share This

FORMUN distinguishes itself at CSMUN

City School Model United Nations (CSMUN), held in February, was another opportunity for FCC’s talent to shine. FORMUN distinguished itself by not only chairing at the event, as part of the secretariat, but also as a team of enthusiastic debaters who took a lead in their respective committees. Three members of MUN Society chaired at the event, Muhammad Omer Imran and Hafeez-ur-Rehman Hadi as chairs of OIC, Ahsan Ali as chair of PNA, and Asad Shoaib as chair of DISEC.

The team representing Forman Christian College comprised of Ubaid-ur-Rehman (DISEC), Taha Sheikh (SOCHUM), Abdullah Bin Azhar (SPECPOL), Rija Irfan (UNHRC), Ibtesam Anwar (UNHCR), Talha Riaz (UNSC), Samaha Imran (UNDP), Saad Saddique (UNEP), Arslan Naveed (OIC) and Uzair Khan (PNA). The team engaged in intellectual and passionate debate, while they cooled off in the social events. In culmination, Rija Irfan (UNHRC) bagged the award for Best Delegate.