FDS holds Annual Alumni Reunion Dinner Mar10


Related Posts

Share This

FDS holds Annual Alumni Reunion Dinner

The Formanites Debating Society organized its first Annual Alumni Reunion Dinner on 5 March 2014. FDS was honored to host its alumni, faculty and other distinguished guests on the occasion. The dinner coincided with the Sesquicentennial Birthday Celebrations of Forman Christian College.

The evening was held to cherish the proud moments of FDS, from the time of its advent till date. The prominent debaters of FDS, present and alumni inclusive; were part of this evening who had worked tirelessly to bring FDS to the position where it stands today among the national debating circles.

FCC Rector, Dr James Tebbe, Acting Vice Rector Dr Sufian Aslam, Vice Rector Intermediate Dr Cusrow Dubash were the guests of honor. Also attending were Mr Faisal Kamal Hyderi, Mr Tajammal Jafri and Mr MS Babar.

Major General (retired) Kuldeep Singh Bajwa graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. He has served as the General Secretary of the Society during the period 1942-1944.

The event commenced with cutting of cake by Dr Tebbe and Major Gen Bajwa. Afterwards, the outgoing debaters from Intermediate and Baccalaureate shared their journey with FDS and took us down memory lane. The first ever roll of honor students from Intermediate Usama Tarar and Hamza Mustafa expressed their immense gratitude to FDS.


The graduating batch of 2014 of Formanites Debating Society included Momin Niazi (President), Ahsan Ali (Vice President) Muhammad Omer Imran, Naima Farooq,  Sidra Bashir, Adnan Asad, Uzair Khan.