Dean of Students Office holds award distribution ceremony May19


Related Posts

Share This

Dean of Students Office holds award distribution ceremony

The annual certificate and award ceremony for the presidents of all societies was held on 14 May 2014. On the occasion Mr Kashif Sharoon, Director of Student Activities admired the work of the societies and highlight the importance of student leadership. He also informed that three hundred events were held for the campus community this past year. Ms Cheryl Burke, Dean of the Students also appreciated the work of different societies. Dr James Tebbe, Rector FCC, said he was impressed with the performance of the societies and that he attended different society events and all were equally important. He highlighted the importance of such activities as a catalyst to quality education.

Dr James Tebbe and Ms Cheryl Burke distributed the certificates among the presidents. The award for Emerged Society of the year 2014 was given to the Music Society. The Most Active Academic Society of the Year award was given to the Lucas Economics Society. The Outstanding Community Service Award was given to the Red Crescent Youth Group. The Cheryl L Burke Award for the Best Society of the Year 2014 was given to the Formanites Debating Society while the award for Best Society Advisor of the Year 2014 was given to its advisor Ms Alvina Wasim .